Poppy Seed Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2001
I have searched high and low for a poppyseed/onion dressing It's been a while and I forgot how to make it. This rendition of the recipe is GREAT!!!! Thanks Enoch D. Ridings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
WONDERFUL! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
My husband and 5 year-old love this. I made a spinach salad with sliced strawberries and toasted sliced almonds. This dressing went perfectly! Made a great refreshing "summer" salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This is an out standing recipe. I have been making this for years. The only difference in my recipe is I use only 1/2 cup sugar and 1T minced onion and only 1T poppy seed. I have made without onions too. Mix in blender without the seeds. Add seeds after blending. It really is restaurant quality. Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Yummy! Fantastic version of a cole slaw dressing. I made a couple of minor alterations which turned out perfectly...Used 1/2 c. white sugar with 1/4 c. brown sugar, used 1/2 C. veg oil with 1/2 c. Wildtree's Roasted Onion Grapeseed Oil*, added 1 tsp prepared horseradish. Served dressing over 1 head shredded red cabbage, 1/2 large shredded vidalia onion, 2 shredded carrots and 1/2 C. roasted slivered almonds. *You may have read in some of my other reviews that I love Wildree Herbs' products. Top notch ingredients. I don't know where they're available around the country (I'm in R.I.), but you can check them out at www.wildtreeherbs.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This is a great recipe. I make it just the way it says and use it on spinach salad - everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This is a delicious dressing! A little sweet & sour. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arcade, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
woah, this is the MASSEY FAMILY recipe. anyways, this is GREAT. it's also VERY tasty serving it with baby spinach and strawberries. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Very good. I enjoyed this over a blueberry tortellini salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Excellent!! - Have used at several dinner partys with a strawberry salad. Several people have commented it is one of the best salads they have ever had! Only adjustment I make is that I use 3/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJLAVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Peel, Seed, and Dice Tomatoes

Watch how to peel, seed, and dice fresh tomatoes for salsas, salads, and more.

How to Cut and Seed Melons

Get tips for choosing, peeling, seeding, and serving ripe melons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States