Poppy Seed Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! Very tasty...I didn't have the patience to grate 1 whole onion, so I used maybe 1/4 of one. Only thing that needs to change is that after a day or so the dressing gets pretty thick. Might need to add more liquid. Overall, I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Excellent!! - Have used at several dinner partys with a strawberry salad. Several people have commented it is one of the best salads they have ever had! Only adjustment I make is that I use 3/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJLAVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Very good. I enjoyed this over a blueberry tortellini salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
woah, this is the MASSEY FAMILY recipe. anyways, this is GREAT. it's also VERY tasty serving it with baby spinach and strawberries. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This is a delicious dressing! A little sweet & sour. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arcade, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This is a great recipe. I make it just the way it says and use it on spinach salad - everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Yummy! Fantastic version of a cole slaw dressing. I made a couple of minor alterations which turned out perfectly...Used 1/2 c. white sugar with 1/4 c. brown sugar, used 1/2 C. veg oil with 1/2 c. Wildtree's Roasted Onion Grapeseed Oil*, added 1 tsp prepared horseradish. Served dressing over 1 head shredded red cabbage, 1/2 large shredded vidalia onion, 2 shredded carrots and 1/2 C. roasted slivered almonds. *You may have read in some of my other reviews that I love Wildree Herbs' products. Top notch ingredients. I don't know where they're available around the country (I'm in R.I.), but you can check them out at www.wildtreeherbs.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This is an out standing recipe. I have been making this for years. The only difference in my recipe is I use only 1/2 cup sugar and 1T minced onion and only 1T poppy seed. I have made without onions too. Mix in blender without the seeds. Add seeds after blending. It really is restaurant quality. Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
My husband and 5 year-old love this. I made a spinach salad with sliced strawberries and toasted sliced almonds. This dressing went perfectly! Made a great refreshing "summer" salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Peel, Seed, and Dice Tomatoes

Watch how to peel, seed, and dice fresh tomatoes for salsas, salads, and more.

How to Cut and Seed Melons

Get tips for choosing, peeling, seeding, and serving ripe melons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States