Poppy Seed Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Rather than grate a whole onion and use the reserved juice, I just used 1 tablespoon of grated fresh onion in the recipe. WONDERFUL, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this with goat cheese and sliced poached pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I use this recipe all of the time. It is excellent in my Strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Just what I was looking for! I left out the onion, mixed it all up in a jar and served it over fruit and spring greens. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made this recipe and my wife loves it. I let it sit in the refrigerator for 24 hours and it was unbelievably good. I scaled it down to 8 servings and instead of the onion grated, I used a 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder,,,,worked great. Thanks for the recipe,,,,this is a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
sooo good. a little bit sweet, but i kinda like it that way. delicious on pear salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Awesome with chicken, strawberry, almond and feta on baby salad greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very tasty! I put in 1 tsp minced garlic instead of the onion juice, and used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Great tasting recipe. I lessened the sugar and put the onion in my food chopper until it was mush. Can't wait to put on my salad tonight. BTW, best from a lady at church romaine, chopped g.s. apple, red onion, feta & poppyseed dressing. Great on summer nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Like some others, I halved the sugar and used Stevia. Used a quarter small onion and blended all in the food processor. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Peel, Seed, and Dice Tomatoes

Watch how to peel, seed, and dice fresh tomatoes for salsas, salads, and more.

How to Cut and Seed Melons

Get tips for choosing, peeling, seeding, and serving ripe melons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States