Poppy Seed Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I found it really good. I added 1/4 teaspoon salt & another tablespoon of white vinegar because I like it a bit more tangy. I also omitted the poppy seeds because I was dressing a kale salad & it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
FOR A HEALTHIER VERSION, I USED PLAIN FAT FREE YOGURT INSTEAD OF SALAD DRESSING WITH 1 HEAPING TBSP OF MAYO. SWEETENED WITH 4 PKS SPLENDA. REALLY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Amazing, I will never, ever buy Poppy Seed Dressing again, it is fantastic on Kale Salad. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I really liked this. Ever since I made the first batch, I've been keeping some on hand. I'm sure I'll be making it all summer. Did it just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this with Hellman's mayonnaise instead of Miracle Whip. I added a large dollop more because it was somewhat runny with the milk. Also used Splenda in lieu of sugar. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this with light mayo because I had it on hand and no miracle whip. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made it as directed using Helman's Mayo. Super good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Great dressing for a fruit salad. I used half the called for sugar and 2% milk, for lower calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was good. It was good as written, but I will make it next time with a little less sugar and less poppy seeds. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I agree that it tasted too much like mayo and it didn't have enough zing. Maybe it was because I used generic brand mayo instead of one of the name brands?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States