Poppy Seed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I use 8 oz of cream cheese instead of sour cream. I also use 2 can of cream of chicken soup. This sauce makes the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Over 40 grams of fat per serving--ouch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
We love this stuff! I make this all the time, but cut my chicken into bite size pieces instead of using whole breasts. I also always use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken just because I prefer that taste. Sometimes for a more complete dish we add broccoli florets to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Excellent! I made this with diced turkey tenderloins, doubled the recipe, added some cayenne, minced garlic, fresh cracked black pepper, and used fresh sliced mushrooms and shredded carrots in the sauce. I marinated the raw turkey chunks in the sauce (in the fridge) for an hour and then baked the dish, covered, for one hour at 250 degrees F. I then raised the oven temperature to 350 degrees F, recovered the casserole, and baked for another 30 minutes. The turkey tested at 150 degrees F, so I put the topping on the dish and continued to bake it, uncovered, for 10 minutes. then I let it cool for 10 minutes and served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SketchyRecipe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I varied the recipe slightly: 1/2 C. dry white wine instead of the sherry and 5 fresh mushrooms, sliced. I mix the poppy seeds into the chicken mixture. I melt the butter in a skillet, add the crushed Ritz crackers to it, and brown them slightly. Then I put them over the chicken mixture. After baking, we serve the chicken mixture over pasta or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musictchr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Really good. I did use a can or cream of mushroom soup along with the other items. I served it over rice. Very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
this was delicious! I wasnt quite sure what sherry was, so it didnt add it. It also adds more crunch if you just get a big box of ritz and use 2 sleeves for the top of the casserole and use the other two sleeves on the bottom of the dish. (& it creates a smaller mess if you put the ritz in a big ziploc baggy and add the butter and ritz,close it up, then pound on it a bit) thank you so much! it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Yum--this was so good. I wasn't so sure about it at first, but it really surprised me. I used cream of mushroom instead just out of personal preference and I didn't have sherry so I just used a little white wine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
GREAT recipe... just made this tonight. I didn't have sherry on hand, and I'm not typically one to use canned soups. I gave it a try and it was worth it. I used whole, skinless/boneless breasts instead of cubes as others had mentioned. Overall, I think this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgtharpe
Home Town: Osceola, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
mmmmmmmmmmmmmm.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States