Poppy Seed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is similar to a recipe that my best friend's mother used to make. She had less chicken in hers though so it was more saucy. And she served it over rice. I like the idea of serving it with noodles instead. Next time I will use less chicken so the noodle are coated with the extra sauce. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRELLHEADRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Pretty good. I used my own condensed cream of mushroom soup from scratch (you can find the recipe in my recipe box) and did not dice the chicken breasts. I tossed the cracker crumbs and poppy seeds with only 1/4 cup butter. Served it over angel hair pasta. I couldn't really taste the sherry, so I would double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very tasty; One of the few that don't require precooking the chicken. Also works using fat-free and low fat substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is so delicious. My family and church love this recipe. Thanks for sharing. Donna Sharrits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I loved how this turned out! I tried what some of the other reviewers suggested and used french onion dip and added about 1/2 onion and a cup of fresh mushrooms chopped up and substituted white wine for the sherry because that's what I had. There is a restaurant here in town that makes this and I have been looking for a recipe that is just as good and now I have finally found it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
one of my most favorite recipes. easy to prepare and travels well to a family reunion or an picnic. F A B U L O U S !!!! WE ENJOY IT ON A REGULAR BASES. EVEN MY GRANDCHILDREN LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Family favorite! I mix the poppyseeds, crackers and butter in a ziplock bag and then pour over the chicken and soup. I serve it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I make this a little differently. Boil and shred chicken. Mix cream of mushroom, cream of celery, sour cream and 2 tbsp poppy seed. Pour over shredded chicken. Crumble crackers over top, then pour on melted butter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was a great recipe. I did add some raw chopped broccoli on top of the soup/sour cream mixture and before the cracker topping. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Perfect. I make it a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Kelly & Brady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States