Poppy Seed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is similar to a recipe that my best friend's mother used to make. She had less chicken in hers though so it was more saucy. And she served it over rice. I like the idea of serving it with noodles instead. Next time I will use less chicken so the noodle are coated with the extra sauce. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRELLHEADRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Pretty good. I used my own condensed cream of mushroom soup from scratch (you can find the recipe in my recipe box) and did not dice the chicken breasts. I tossed the cracker crumbs and poppy seeds with only 1/4 cup butter. Served it over angel hair pasta. I couldn't really taste the sherry, so I would double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very tasty; One of the few that don't require precooking the chicken. Also works using fat-free and low fat substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is so delicious. My family and church love this recipe. Thanks for sharing. Donna Sharrits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I loved how this turned out! I tried what some of the other reviewers suggested and used french onion dip and added about 1/2 onion and a cup of fresh mushrooms chopped up and substituted white wine for the sherry because that's what I had. There is a restaurant here in town that makes this and I have been looking for a recipe that is just as good and now I have finally found it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
one of my most favorite recipes. easy to prepare and travels well to a family reunion or an picnic. F A B U L O U S !!!! WE ENJOY IT ON A REGULAR BASES. EVEN MY GRANDCHILDREN LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Family favorite! I mix the poppyseeds, crackers and butter in a ziplock bag and then pour over the chicken and soup. I serve it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I make this a little differently. Boil and shred chicken. Mix cream of mushroom, cream of celery, sour cream and 2 tbsp poppy seed. Pour over shredded chicken. Crumble crackers over top, then pour on melted butter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was a great recipe. I did add some raw chopped broccoli on top of the soup/sour cream mixture and before the cracker topping. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Perfect. I make it a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Kelly & Brady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States