Poppy Seed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This has become a staple nay family. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Today my family was at my husbands nephews funeral. The men at the church very nicely made this dish for our family and guests. This recipe was absolutely wonderful. fyi -They didn't dice the chicken breasts, they served them whole. Thank you so very much for all your kindness (Men at the united Methodist church of clarenceville in Michigan). One of the gentlemen was kind enough to give me this website for the recipe. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Boring and bland. I had heard good things from a friend about a similar recipe so I thought I would try. I seasoned and grilled the chicken before putting it all together - don't do that. It didn't work out. I thought since it wasn't really good for you, it might at least taste good - nope. Not trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good, family-pleasing meal that's so easy to prepare ahead of time, so all you need to do is pop it in the oven. This is a regular dish at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Our family loves this recipe it's one of our all time favorites. (We tend to skip the dry sherry.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina7Nevada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is very easy and very good. I used 2 tsp poppy seeds and only 1/2 cup cheese and 1/2 stick butter. It really didn't need anymore than that. I use recipes from this site all the time. My husband usually enjoys them, but this he absolutely wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Love this recipe! Sometimes I use Sherry, sometimes I leave it out, it's wonderful either way. I have used it over noodles and over rice, I prefer it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
always a favorite at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Changes: 1 tbsp sherry, 20 ritz crackers, lite sour cream, 1/4 cup butter. With foil in place it wasn't heating, still barely warm after 30 mins! Therefore, leave uncovered. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great family meal! I used low fat or fat free products to make it a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Gaborone, South-East, Botswana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States