Poppy Seed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Great when you have nothing to cook . . . these ingredients are probably already in your pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I really needed to doctor this recipe up, I added mushroom, thyme, onions, and some garlic salt. Next time I will probably use cream of mushroom soup instead. It was good, I put the chicken breast on top next time I will next time I think I will cube it. I will make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I love this recipe!!! I left out the sherry as mentioned by another reviewer, and I too usually use a wholle chicken cooked in the crock pot rather than the breasts. This is my husbands second favorite recipe, we eat it over cooked rice. Everyone I serve this too asks for the recipe. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Tasty and so easy. I poached the chicken, which turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
We make this for company or to take to friends home and the recipe always is requested. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken and I also left out the sherry. (for my kids) It was wonderful! I'm going to next time leave the chicken breasts whole and maybe use even a different soup. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
Very tasty, I used white turkey meat. I would use less cracker crumbs if I try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
One of our favorites. I use lemon juice instead of the sherry. Also I will sometimes debone a fryer cooked in the pressure cooker or boiled and use the meat from that (much cheaper than the breasts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMFLRN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
My husband asks me to make this every week! It is so easy, and very tasty. It also reheats well for leftovers, and it halves well, if you are only cooking for a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States