Poppy Seed Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great comfort food. I serve over noodles. I generally don't have leftover chicken so I just brown up some of those flash frozen tenderloins. I season them with a bit of garlic salt, poultry seasoning and pepper and cut them into bitesized pieces when they're done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
So quick and easy to make and so yummy! I try to make it soupy enough to put a layer of rice on the bottom of the casserole first. YUM!!! Awesome comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was very tasty! I did a couple things different. I took a short cut from the store and bought a rotisserie chicken and shredded the whole thing. I took advise from other reviewers and added sauted onions and I also added a can of chopped green chiles. Minus the buttery crumb topping, I mixed everything together before putting it in the dish. I concur with another reviewer, 1 teaspoon of poppy seeds is not enough...I added about a tablespoon of poppy seeds to the mixture itself and about 2 tablespoons to the topping. Serve with brown rice and a veggie and viola, a great and simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Pretty good. My husband liked it. I thought it was a little rich and overwhelmingly greasy. Oh well. It's okay to enjoy something "southern" every once-in-a-while. :) I served it over rice because I'm not sure it should be eaten alone. Way too rich but very good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Super tasty. I like the poppy seed flavor. Good recipe to have on hand when you have very few ingredients in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I received this recipe from my mother-in-law. I love this recipe...but hers has a few differences: 2 cans Cream of Chicken Soup; 1 TBSP Poppy Seeds; 8 oz Sour Cream; & 2 sleeves of Ritz crackers w/ a little melted butter! I serve w/ mac & cheese & butter or lima beans and cornbread muffins! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My boyfriend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe is very good but i added more poppy seeds, sour cream. And to make it my own I added minced onion, egg noodles, and garlic salt. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is a very good, simple recipe. To give it a bit more flavor I added just a dash of sherry to the sour cream mixture. Also, for variation you can crush croutons in place of the butter crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States