Poppy Seed Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I was surprised how good this turned out. I used 98% fat free cr of chicken soup and fat free sour cream. I only had honey wheat crackers to use and no poppy seeds. I made half a recipe for 3 of us. All I have to say is "Yum yum" and even my picky 2 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I use a similar recipe and it is one of my families favorite recipes. It is great. I use 3 chicken breasts. I have never measured to see what it equals. I never measure the poppy seed either I just pour some in. I have never had it where it did not turn out, even after not measuring. I recommend it to all of my friends and family... It is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This has become a family favorite in our house. It's creamy, crunchy and delicious. My boys love it! We never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This is an excellent dish and so easy to make. In my opinion, one teaspoon of poppy seeds hardly qualifies that ingredient to make it in the dish's title... so I used about 4 tablespoons! Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I love this dish. I use 2 cups of sour cream (16 oz carton) instead of one for more sauce. I saute some chopped celery and onions in a little butter first, then mix everything together, pour it in a pan, and top with the cracker mixture. I like this with broccoli, wild rice, and dinner rolls. Reheats nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I'd give it a 5, but I save that for the "OMG, is this fantastic or what?" recipes. It's really good. I have a 5 year old son that's practically a vegetarian, and HE ATE IT! I have a 4 year old that's a carnivore, of course she ate it. A 14 year old that can be picky @ times, and HE loved it. But here's the make or break it reviewer. The hubby, who basically likes hunks of beef and not much more. We tried this recipe when daddy was out of town on business, it made plenty, so we had it the next day. (Daddy was home by then). I can't believe Dad ate leftovers, casserole style chicken, and liked it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Wonderful dish! My entire family enjoyed this buttery casserole VERY much. Thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was a great recipe and my family loved it. However I did add shredded chedder cheese which just kicked it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I really hate to give negative feedback. However, it was dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States