Poppy Seed Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years now and our family loves it! One variation to the recipe we make is we add soy sauce and some seasoning (garlic powder, onion powder) to the mixture. This definitely gives it a unique taste that sets it apart from your ordinary chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is a favorite. Does well to freeze also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Surprisingly good! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I cooked extra chicken earlier in the week, knowing I was going to try this recipe. After a most trying day at work, I pulled out all the ingredients, and Wham, bam, thank-you ma'am, it was assembled and in the oven. (I used reduced fat sour cream, reduced fat crackers, 3 TBSP. butter, and at least 3 TBSP poppy seeds.) It smelled insanely good cooking. Husband, teenage daughter and I loved its creamy goodness. Cooked rice on the side and a green salad. It IS super high in fat, just like me, but what the heck....all things in moderation. I will definitely make this again, just for the sheer ease of it....but not too often, because it might make my already clogged arteries completely blocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I was looking for a way to use up a bunch of fried chicken that I had left over from a reunion, and tried this recipe. It was fantastic! Loved the texture and the flavor. I've made it again with other kinds of chicken and it wasn't quite as good, but still wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
THIS IS MY FAVORITE MEAL OF ALL TIME MY GRANDMA HAS MADE THIS FOR YEARS WE USE CREAM OF CHICKEN AND CREAM OF CELRY AND IF YOUR SHORT ON TIME YOU CAN LAYER THE INGREDENTS INSTEAD OF BREDING THE CHICKEN THIS IS THE ULTAMATE COMFORT FOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Michelle Shimko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very good! I sneaked in a half of a bag of frozen peas and thought it was fabulous! My kids didn't even blink - they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
We love this dish!! So tasty and the perfect comfort food. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This is my ultimate favorite recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States