Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Love it. It has become one of my regular recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Very easy to make. Great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Tomlinson
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Loooove it! I use two sleeves of ritz crackers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Tomlinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
this was a great easy dinner for my family. However I did replace the boiled chicken with chunk white chicken in a can. Great time saver! Also doubled my recipe with the exception of sour cream, only used 8 ounces. Added a lot more poppy seeds, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Terrific recipe. I added real bacon bits to the soup mixture and holy cow. Definitely going to be serving this again. May reduce the butter by half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My Grandmother used to make this. It is so yummy and creamy. I shred my chicken and serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I took this dish to church, and everyone was asking for the recipe! Will be adding this to my "go to" dish for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Ok this definitely doesn’t look pretty for the picky eater (I just remember when I was a kid I stayed AWAY from casseroles), but it. is. delicious. I was counting on leftovers but there were none! • Topping it over rice is crucial. I'm all about ease, so I separately made the SteamFresh White Rice with Veggies blend. It makes it taste more like chicken pot pie but without the soggy vegetables normally cooked inside! • For ease and quickness, I took the suggestion to cook the chicken in the crockpot all day while at work so I only had to pull it apart and assemble the casserole when I got home. I cooked the chicken in one can of chicken broth for flavor and seasoned each piece with oregano, basil and garlic powder • I used well more than 1 teaspoon of poppyseeds but its certainly a preference. My only change for next time is to try putting some poppyseeds into the casserole soup mix not just in the crust • I prefer shredded cheese blends, so I used Mild Cheddar Jack. GREAT! • I had to use an 8x8 pan – that’s all I had and I like the casserole to be chicken dense Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffood
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States