Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Ok this definitely doesn’t look pretty for the picky eater (I just remember when I was a kid I stayed AWAY from casseroles), but it. is. delicious. I was counting on leftovers but there were none! • Topping it over rice is crucial. I'm all about ease, so I separately made the SteamFresh White Rice with Veggies blend. It makes it taste more like chicken pot pie but without the soggy vegetables normally cooked inside! • For ease and quickness, I took the suggestion to cook the chicken in the crockpot all day while at work so I only had to pull it apart and assemble the casserole when I got home. I cooked the chicken in one can of chicken broth for flavor and seasoned each piece with oregano, basil and garlic powder • I used well more than 1 teaspoon of poppyseeds but its certainly a preference. My only change for next time is to try putting some poppyseeds into the casserole soup mix not just in the crust • I prefer shredded cheese blends, so I used Mild Cheddar Jack. GREAT! • I had to use an 8x8 pan – that’s all I had and I like the casserole to be chicken dense Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffood
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I always added extra crackers to this as a kid, so this time I got to do it right! Accidentally picked up cream of mushroom, but still super good. Mm mm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I've been making this for years, but I put a layer of Ritz crackers on top and on bottom. Also, I use cream of celery and cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I make this all the time except without the cheese and add once can of cream of mushroom and boy one cup of sour cream. It's extremely delicious and can be made with or without the poppy seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Just made this recipe it is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was so easy and tasted so good! I was lazy so I just bought the shredded rotisserie chicken at the deli and it literally took me 10 minutes to throw everything together. I used fat free sour cream and fat free cream of chicken soup to cut calories where I could. (Take what you can get, right?) Will definitely be making this again. Might mix some cooked rice in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tasty, just serve with stuffing on the side...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
didn't use poppy seeds. like with less cheddar but add cooked rice or serve over rice. (more cheddar makes it less rich)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the soup mixture. Then after it was finished baking, I turned on my broiler to get the top extra crunchy. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States