Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was wonderful! I baked it this afternoon. I sent a loaf home with my dad for my mom and she wanted the recipe as well. I will be making this again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I've made this twice and absolutely love it! I only used half of the frosting and it came out delicious. It's a family favorite and I'm even taking it to Thanksgiving family reunion so everyone can have a share of it. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Before using Allrecipes, I had this same recipe (kinda weird!) It is my absolute favorite recipe for poppy seed bread. I made it for my roommates, and my husband before we were married and they all loved it! Two loaves never lasted more than a day and a half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Osan, Kyonggi-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
perfect bread. Didn't change a thing. It's a keeper. 10 stars, if I could rate it higher. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This bread is fabulous! I did not change a thing. Thanks for the recipe. I have made it now 7 times in 3 months. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
So incredibly delicious! I made mine in loaf pans because the recipe states that it's bread. Easily would be passed off as a cake if made in a bundt pan. The glaze is VERY sweet. Next time I don't think I'll put as much on. This is going to be a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This was yummy. Never heard of butter flavored extract, so don't know if I miss it or not. I made mine in a bundt pan, and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This recipe is a definite keeper! I made a few minor changes to the recipe by replacing some of the oil with 1/3 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I also used a bundt pan. For the glaze I used passion fruit juice, because I didn't have any orange juice on hand. We all loved this bread. Will definitely be making it again. In response to jhugs in the UK, butter extract is actually butter flavoring. You may find it marketed in the UK as butter essence. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Can someone tell me what is butter flavoured extract? We don't have this in the UK and what amount should I compensate with real butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I made this today and it tastes great. However, I had to bake it a little longer in order to get the center done, which I think dried it out a bit. Also, I put the glaze on the loaves while they were still in the pans. Next time, I will definitely remove the loaves first! I'm thinking of trying this in a bundt cake pan to see if it does well as a cake (and bakes quicker.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States