Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made this bread and it came out great. I didn't grease the pans enough, they stuck a little bit. But the bread was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
With the addition of an orange glaze this was moist and flavorfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This recipe is definitely going into my best recipes folder. I made this bread exactly as the recipe states and it was wonderful! The glaze is awesome. Both loaves were gone in a heartbeat. I will definitely make this again and recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This had good flavor, but I made this to take to a bridal shower and the loaf stuck to the bottom of the pan and ended up not being able to take it with me. Would maybe make again in muffin form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very moist bread. The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I've been making this recipe for over 20 years. I also got it from a neighbor in Richardson, Tx. It's a hit everytime. So flavorful and moist and a nice change from the usual Lemon/poppyseed recipe seen so often. The first time I made I misread the instructions from my neighbor and I poured the glaze over the unbaked loaf before it went in to the oven. That turned out to be a happy accident. The glaze caramelized a bit in the bottom of the pan but it came easily out of the pan while still warm and soaked into the baking loaf nicely. Nowadays I'm a bit more health/calorie conscious and I usually sub some of the oil with applesauce. As this recipe is written it still rates with me as one that is worth the calories. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Yummy! Love this bread just as it is in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Best sweet bread ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very moist quick bread, with a sweet and tasty glaze. I enjoyed the recipe, following everything except the butter extract (didn't have and didn't want to buy). I did kind of miss the lemon flavor...poppyseeds and lemon just go hand-in-hand!! But overall, good recipe for a quickbread that went over quite well with the coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States