Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yummy. Didn't have butter extract, but these were still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and then made it into mini muffins. It yielded 30 scrumptious little bites. I love the almond orange combination of the glaze. As another reviewer commented - make the glaze! I also added some orange zest to the glaze to add some color. I think this recipe would also be good with lemon extract instead of the almond with some lemon juice in the glaze. I, too, did not not have any butter extract, so I just left if out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
very good. i followed everything exactly except for the butter extract which i couldn't seem to find. i will make this again! oh, i almost forgot... i used a bundt pan for nicer presentation at a dinner party (it turned our great, it just took a little longer to bake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I know that taste is subjective but anyone who does not absolutely love this must not be able to taste! This is awesomeness! I could not find butter extract at the grocery store so I just left it out and added a little more vanilla and almond extract. I guess if you do have the butter extract this bread would be off the charts! I put lots of Pam in the bread pans and removed the bread after 5 minutes, then poked holes and glazed. I would NEVER leave the bread in the pan, then glaze! It will stick! Just pop it right out, then take your time (like 5 minutes or so) and spoon the glaze over the bread over and over till it all sinks in. LOVE THIS! I will serve to my house full of guests on Thanksgiving morning! Oh, one more thing...the glaze is an absolute must! Yes it is sweet..but it is a glaze afterall! This bread is awesome because of the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I was looking for an easy receipe to put together when I invited a friend for an impromtu dinner. This was so easy to make and turned out so good. My friend loved it so much she had several helpings. I did not have the almond extract but no matter the result was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
AMAZING! I made muffins instead of bread (recipe for 2 loafs = 22 regular-sized muffins; bake at 350 for 20 minutes) and made the following changes: 1 cup butter & 1/3 cup oil instead of all oil (I didn't have butter-flavored extract), only 1 1/3 cup sugar (they still PLENTY sweet!), and double the almond extract and HALF the powdered sugar in the glaze. I dipped the tops of the muffins in the glaze twice (dip the whole batch, then go back and dip them again). Three picky kids gave them two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made this bread and it came out great. I didn't grease the pans enough, they stuck a little bit. But the bread was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
With the addition of an orange glaze this was moist and flavorfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States