Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I gave this bread to several of my friends for Christmas. Everyone wanted the recipe and that is the best compliment. Thank you for another 5 star to add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I am so grateful you published this. I moved and I cannot find the box w/my recipes in it. It's driving me crazy. The one I had did not have the butter extract in it, but other than that this is the recipe a friend of mine gave me. It is yummy, and I enjoy giving it out as a gift because it is different from the usual pumpkin, banana breads that circulate during the holidays. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was perfect! I think I found my new favorite bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
this is absolutely great bread, even without the glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a quick recipe and turns out excellent. The cake was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this recipe without using the butter extract and it was still amazingly good. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Oh gosh! This is so good. I really wish I had used the butter flavoring, so I could rate this with no changes, but I didn't find it at my normal store, and didn't want to make another trip. SOOOOO, I left that out. But it was wonderful without it!! So moist and I LOVED the glaze. I turned the loaves of bread out of the pans and let cool on a rack and placed over waxed paper to catch the run off glaze so that I could scoop it back up and pour it over the warm loaves so that none got wasted. I also poked a couple of holes in the bread with a knife so that the glaze soaked in a little. Great recipe and I will definitely make again with the butter flavoring to see if it's even better! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a delicious cake-like bread and it's very sweet. When I make again I will only make a 1/4 of the glaze. I had lots of glaze left over and the glaze made the bread very sweet. I had to add in flour because the flour to liquid ratio is off and that may be why some had difficulty getting this to cook through. It is delicious and I plan to make again but make less sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent! Didn't even use the glaze, although this time I will try it! Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was absolutely AMAZING! Seriously, 100% perfect. I followed the recipe to a T and it was one of the best desserts I've ever HAD. My husband and two small children loved it, too. Definitely becoming a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States