Popped Cherry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used Smirnoff Whipped Vodka in this cocktail only because that was all I had on hand. This is DELICIOUS--the measurements are perfect. I made two last night and literally had to stop myself from making a third. The whipped vodka really made this decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I took the 3 cherries and soaked them in vanilla vodka for about 30 minutes. I really enjoyed this so now I have the rest of the cherries soaking in vodka so I can have a Popped Cherry anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This drink is wonderfully refreshing. You really don't get too much of a cherry taste but I do think the cherry juice adds a good sweetness. I used Vanilla Grey Goose and it tasted similar to a 50/50 bar. Great! Obviously not for those who dislike sweet drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Zushi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Too bitter...not sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I eyeballed the ingredients, and threw in just one cherry as it was already pretty sweet from the cherry juice. This would be good with a combination of orange and grapefruit juices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This drink was good. It was a little strong at first but once the ice melted some, it was better. I would make again. I just happened to have everything on hand, so I dicided to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YankeeBelle
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Not bad at all and easy to have in a hurry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Tastes a little like grapefruit juice was used although I used Tropicana Orange Juice. Not sure why but still a good drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States