Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These were really yummy but you must eat them out of the oven or they get spongy.I baked mine in a regular muffin tin and it made 11 popovers. Baked at 450 for 20 min. They were a little dark. Maybe could have baked them for 17 minutes. Buttered and lightly SALTED the tops after they came out of the oven. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were very easy to make and excellent - made the cinnamon honey butter from Allrecipes too. My husband loved them just like our favorite restaurant's. They did get done a lot faster than recipe called for but just kept my eye on them. Will defintely make again (my husband wants them tomorrow again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
As simple as it was to assemble, I was surprised to see that after 20mins at 450F, my popovers were totally burnt. Since I have a brand new oven that has a built-in digital thermometer, I KNOW that it wasn't running "hot". Watch them closely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
i don't know what happened, they didn't grow at all. but they tasted quite good. are you sure there isn't any butter in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alia Haig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was a great recipe but I took a star off because I had to modify the cooking time. If I baked them for the indicated time they would have been blackened pieces of charcoal. I baked them at 440 (I seem to have a hot oven) for about 8 minutes and then at 350 for another 8 minutes. They turned out perfect, just like my Grandmother would make when I was little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Perfect. Easy. The family devours these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This came out perfectly! Crispy crust and soft inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheffSol
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
the secret is to have the ingredient @ room temperature. Preheat pan @ 450 Deg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheffSol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was a great popover recipe! They puffed up beautifully and were hollow inside, just like a popover. Note: If you don't have a popover pan, use your muffin pans. Butter the insides and the top of the pans well or use a muffin liner and brush butter in them prior to putting the batter in. Know your oven, adjust the time as needed, and watch them towards the end. You need a high heat to get them rising and airy, so don't skip that step! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9kapolei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
A great, dependable recipe. I make them in muffin tins (which I grease and then leave in the oven as it's preheating) and they turn out amazing! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States