Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I had to alter baking times and temps, but they turned out so great I wish there was a 10 star option! I served them with cinnamon honey butter (also on allrecipes.com) on Valentine's Day to my husband and we feel in love all over again (with breakfast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good. I served them with the cinnamon honey butter. I put the ingredients in the blender and just pulse blended. Can't wait to serve them again as they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My daughter had mixed the batter herself. I used remekins and buttered it; baked it at 450 for 15min then 350 for 15min. I liked how it leaves a hollow dome on the bottom. I would like to make this again and top it with strawberry topping (AR)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Recipe is delish...My boys scarfed them down in seconds and wanted more. I added a handful of shredded chedder and a handful of green onions and some chopped cooked crispy bacon...sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As far as popovers go, this is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious. Big, fluffy, tasty, cheap and easy. Definitely needs the salt. Only needed 30 minutes total in my oven. update..made a second time without the dab of butter (pre-melted in the oven) and they did not turn out well, too doughy thick and tough. The dab of melted butter seemed to make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These were great but too salty for my liking, next time Im going to use half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Overcooked! Popovers should be light inside and these were like a roll almost all the way through although I followed the exact recipe. Flavor was ok, but next time I would cut the cooking time 5 minutes on each heat setting and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I bought a mini popover pan (Nordic Ware) and used this recipe and the family loved them. So easy, light, crisp, so good. 450 for 15 minutes then 350 for 15 minutes worked for the minis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States