Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
AWESOME! They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Used this recipe to make the best Auf lauf (Dutch Baby) EVER! I wish I would have taken a photo! This is a really easy, impressive and tasty dish to make for visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These are really easy and yummy! I spray the pan and add a pat of butter to the bottom, then pour. My husband loves jalapeños so I cut up a fresh one and put it in his and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Thanks to other Reviewers! I left out the salt (diet restriction) and I used PAM to spray the insides and top of my muffin tin. I also watched them closely so they came out perfectly golden, crispy on the outside. They just didn't rise like in the picture...not sure if I mixed too long or if my oven wasn't hot enough. It also made about 8 of them (I baked in a 6 muffin tin). Didn't matter though. They were still YUM! Thank you for the recipe. Will definitely save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These were really yummy but you must eat them out of the oven or they get spongy.I baked mine in a regular muffin tin and it made 11 popovers. Baked at 450 for 20 min. They were a little dark. Maybe could have baked them for 17 minutes. Buttered and lightly SALTED the tops after they came out of the oven. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were very easy to make and excellent - made the cinnamon honey butter from Allrecipes too. My husband loved them just like our favorite restaurant's. They did get done a lot faster than recipe called for but just kept my eye on them. Will defintely make again (my husband wants them tomorrow again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
As simple as it was to assemble, I was surprised to see that after 20mins at 450F, my popovers were totally burnt. Since I have a brand new oven that has a built-in digital thermometer, I KNOW that it wasn't running "hot". Watch them closely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
i don't know what happened, they didn't grow at all. but they tasted quite good. are you sure there isn't any butter in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alia Haig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was a great recipe but I took a star off because I had to modify the cooking time. If I baked them for the indicated time they would have been blackened pieces of charcoal. I baked them at 440 (I seem to have a hot oven) for about 8 minutes and then at 350 for another 8 minutes. They turned out perfect, just like my Grandmother would make when I was little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Perfect. Easy. The family devours these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States