Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
thank you for sharing this recipe - after sooooo many tries of other recipes and having lunch bag let down - this by far is the easiest - no fail !!! the taste is sublte and can easily become dessert (as I had seen in photos) thanks again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. My own tweaks: I add 1 to 1 and 1/2 T of melted butter to the batter (richer taste) I preheat the oven for at least 15 minutes. I also preheat the pan for 2 minutes. Wonderful filled with scrambled eggs and diced bacon or merely jam or marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
WOW! I'd always been too afraid to attempt popovers, but this recipe was simple and delish! My only thing is that, for me, they were done after the first 20 mins and did not need the second 20 at a lower temp. But other than that, easy, delicious, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is such a great recipe! I love that it uses ingredients on hand and is so simple! I mixed butter and maple syrup and topped the popovers! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
They turned out great! I added finely diced strawberries sprinkled on top of batter before baking and served topped with Yogurt Sauce: 1/2C powdered sugar and 1/4C vanilla yogurt (if needed to thin to glaze consistency add a dash of milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It might be that my oven is hotter than others, not sure, but this recipe did not work for me. After 15 minutes at 450, I smelled a burning smell so I checked them and they were already burnt and most were popped. I followed the directions exactly. So I tried another batch and this time started at 350 and only cooked for 15-18 minutes. That batch turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseKimmi
Home Town: Hansford, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruffin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
just like i remember . . . serve with butter or butter & jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent! This is the first time I had ever made popovers (got a pan at a yard sale). Delicious and oh so easy. I did cut the baking time some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! Same ingredients and measurements as Betty Crocker...you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great recipe. Just remember to make sure batter is at, or slightly above, room temp. and that the pan or cups you use are pre-heated in the oven. I put my milk in the microwave for about 30 sec. to warm it up. and leave the eggs out for a while so they warm up a bit (if you keep them in the refrigerator). I just use PAM to grease my cupcake tin and only bake @ 350F for about 10 min. Turn out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States