Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is such a great recipe! I love that it uses ingredients on hand and is so simple! I mixed butter and maple syrup and topped the popovers! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
They turned out great! I added finely diced strawberries sprinkled on top of batter before baking and served topped with Yogurt Sauce: 1/2C powdered sugar and 1/4C vanilla yogurt (if needed to thin to glaze consistency add a dash of milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It might be that my oven is hotter than others, not sure, but this recipe did not work for me. After 15 minutes at 450, I smelled a burning smell so I checked them and they were already burnt and most were popped. I followed the directions exactly. So I tried another batch and this time started at 350 and only cooked for 15-18 minutes. That batch turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseKimmi
Home Town: Hansford, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruffin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
just like i remember . . . serve with butter or butter & jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent! This is the first time I had ever made popovers (got a pan at a yard sale). Delicious and oh so easy. I did cut the baking time some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! Same ingredients and measurements as Betty Crocker...you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great recipe. Just remember to make sure batter is at, or slightly above, room temp. and that the pan or cups you use are pre-heated in the oven. I put my milk in the microwave for about 30 sec. to warm it up. and leave the eggs out for a while so they warm up a bit (if you keep them in the refrigerator). I just use PAM to grease my cupcake tin and only bake @ 350F for about 10 min. Turn out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These are easy, fun and delicious. Mine were a little browner than preferred, but I just got a new oven and think they needed to be on a lower rack. My only complaint is a Popover complaint in that you have to eat them immediately and they take a long time to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Great recipe my husband loved them. I found that when I added an extra egg they rose better and were lighter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
It really works if you make one change 4 egg whites instead of two eggs, leave out the yolks entirely you will be really impressed. Also use preheated pyrex pudding bowls with a vegetable spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States