Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Love this recipe! I bought a popover pan because I wanted to try making my own. I followed this recipe to the T and they came out great! Love them with lemon curd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Perfect popovers, even sans popover pan! I added rosemary and sage, but otherwise, recipe was followed exactly. Popovers were still lovely the next day (in the past, they've only been good immediately). Lovely and we thank you! Staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
As another reviewer suggested I added 1 tsp vanilla and a small amount of butter to the bottom of each cup, I also added 1 tbsp bakers sugar. They only needed to bake for 10 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
really tasty & easy to make. I had a hard time getting them out of the ramekin dishes because I didn't grease the sides. Would try that next time for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Just as I remembered from the restaurant that has then where I grew up. Dont forget the honey butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bancroft, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I had to alter baking times and temps, but they turned out so great I wish there was a 10 star option! I served them with cinnamon honey butter (also on allrecipes.com) on Valentine's Day to my husband and we feel in love all over again (with breakfast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good. I served them with the cinnamon honey butter. I put the ingredients in the blender and just pulse blended. Can't wait to serve them again as they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My daughter had mixed the batter herself. I used remekins and buttered it; baked it at 450 for 15min then 350 for 15min. I liked how it leaves a hollow dome on the bottom. I would like to make this again and top it with strawberry topping (AR)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Recipe is delish...My boys scarfed them down in seconds and wanted more. I added a handful of shredded chedder and a handful of green onions and some chopped cooked crispy bacon...sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States