Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Excellant, super easy recipe. I caution for a light touch with the mixing and only whisked the batter until smooth with a few tiny lumps. I used a ceramic muffin dish, greased and floured as the recipe called for, but had to cut the final cooking time by 6 minutes because they would have burnt. Delish with braised beef ribs and roasted veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this recipe today (my first ever popover attempt) and I was really impressed! I followed some of the other reviewers advice, and used room temp ingredients, and put a dab of butter in the bottom of my muffin tin (I don't have popover tins but my muffin tins worked fine, I made 8 popovers instead of 6). I experimented and preheated one tray and left the other cold. I actually liked the cold tray of popovers better, the bottoms got a little dark on the tin I preheated. And, I adjusted the time as well, 15 minutes at 450 and 15 min at 350. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Love this recipe! I bought a popover pan because I wanted to try making my own. I followed this recipe to the T and they came out great! Love them with lemon curd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Perfect popovers, even sans popover pan! I added rosemary and sage, but otherwise, recipe was followed exactly. Popovers were still lovely the next day (in the past, they've only been good immediately). Lovely and we thank you! Staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
As another reviewer suggested I added 1 tsp vanilla and a small amount of butter to the bottom of each cup, I also added 1 tbsp bakers sugar. They only needed to bake for 10 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
really tasty & easy to make. I had a hard time getting them out of the ramekin dishes because I didn't grease the sides. Would try that next time for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Just as I remembered from the restaurant that has then where I grew up. Dont forget the honey butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bancroft, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I had to alter baking times and temps, but they turned out so great I wish there was a 10 star option! I served them with cinnamon honey butter (also on allrecipes.com) on Valentine's Day to my husband and we feel in love all over again (with breakfast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good. I served them with the cinnamon honey butter. I put the ingredients in the blender and just pulse blended. Can't wait to serve them again as they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States