Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Made this recipe this morning for my husband and my toddler. BIG HIT! I did add a few dashes of pure vanilla, I used (almost) room temp eggs and milk, and baked at 450 for 15 minutes, 350 for another 15 minutes. Also, as I saw in some reviews for popovers, I preheated the pan with a bit of butter in each cup for about 90 seconds. My husband can't wait for me to make these again next Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Thought this was excellent and easy to make! I used muffin tins, so maybe mine were smaller. I only buttered and floured 6 cups which was a mistake on my part (oops!). The other ones didn't rise as well and stuck pretty badly. Next time I'll prep them all. Also, I had to cover them with foil at the 30 minute mark as they were getting too brown. I would say to increase the salt though. Although a dab of butter when serving and some jam might solve it. These came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
It was more like a brioche than a popover. I think too much flour for the amount of egg. Haven't had time to give exact amounts but I suggest that you look for a recipe with a smaller ratio of flour to egg. It didn't pouf enough, for that reason - or another? That said, they were totally edible, almost like a bread roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So perfect! Smothered in butter and served mad hot-yum! Its my new guilty pleasure! They popped beautifully! Recipe works with soymilk but popped a little better with skim milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wanaculol
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love the recipe, not the bake time, I just mixed it like pancake mix, still had few lumps, it worked better in a cold oven @ 450 degrees F (230 degrees C) for 28 min exactly:) yes I made it a few times, here are the pics:) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
AWESOME! They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Used this recipe to make the best Auf lauf (Dutch Baby) EVER! I wish I would have taken a photo! This is a really easy, impressive and tasty dish to make for visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These are really easy and yummy! I spray the pan and add a pat of butter to the bottom, then pour. My husband loves jalapeños so I cut up a fresh one and put it in his and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Thanks to other Reviewers! I left out the salt (diet restriction) and I used PAM to spray the insides and top of my muffin tin. I also watched them closely so they came out perfectly golden, crispy on the outside. They just didn't rise like in the picture...not sure if I mixed too long or if my oven wasn't hot enough. It also made about 8 of them (I baked in a 6 muffin tin). Didn't matter though. They were still YUM! Thank you for the recipe. Will definitely save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States