Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I changed the recipe to 4 servings (using 2 eggs) and used small muffin pans and reduced the cooking time(it made 12 muffins). I followed other recomendations to warm the milk and put the eggs in warm water first. They turned out so fluffy! Great with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Tastes delicious, had to edit the recipe though. I made mine in a cupcake tin and found I had to reduce the bake time to about 18 minutes total in order to not burn them. (they were quite brown already and my oven runs a little hot). They turned out a little more like bowls than muffin-shaped, but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Morton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lbarnaby
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Doubled recipe, made it in regular muffin tins, and recipe made 16 popovers. Second batch came out better because i did not open door. Just great with butter and fruit preserve. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
First time to ever make Popeyes and they turned out great. I made warm sautéed peaches in butter and sugar with a scoop of vanilla ice cream to go with his... I would like to add some garlic powder and cheddar cheese and make savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I used a cupcake pan. It came out like German pancakes. They're still good, but I will buy a popover pan and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent! 5 stars. Only change I made (third time around) was to bake at 350 to get higher "Puff" and a bit more chrunch. Another thing to consider is to allow all ingredients to come to room temperature before baking and keep that pan hot! Tom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was so easy and good. I was a little short on milk and ended up using some of my vanilla creamer. What a pleasent surprise it added a hint of sweet! I also used a muffin tin and it turned out just fine. My kids can't wait for me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drury@icehouse.net

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These came out great and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly! Not only did they not "popover"..they didn't rise AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe multiple times and always turns out. I do reduce the butter that I melt in the popover pans just a bit so that it doesn't run over and smoke up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States