Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great popover recipe! I added 1/4 tsp. of baking powder as this helped them to rise more. I used my mixer to do the batter, filled the popover pans 1/2 full and they raised beautifully. I made a double batch and we ate them ALL. I served these with cinnamon whipped butter. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I changed the recipe to 4 servings (using 2 eggs) and used small muffin pans and reduced the cooking time(it made 12 muffins). I followed other recomendations to warm the milk and put the eggs in warm water first. They turned out so fluffy! Great with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Tastes delicious, had to edit the recipe though. I made mine in a cupcake tin and found I had to reduce the bake time to about 18 minutes total in order to not burn them. (they were quite brown already and my oven runs a little hot). They turned out a little more like bowls than muffin-shaped, but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Morton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lbarnaby
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Doubled recipe, made it in regular muffin tins, and recipe made 16 popovers. Second batch came out better because i did not open door. Just great with butter and fruit preserve. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
First time to ever make Popeyes and they turned out great. I made warm sautéed peaches in butter and sugar with a scoop of vanilla ice cream to go with his... I would like to add some garlic powder and cheddar cheese and make savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I used a cupcake pan. It came out like German pancakes. They're still good, but I will buy a popover pan and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent! 5 stars. Only change I made (third time around) was to bake at 350 to get higher "Puff" and a bit more chrunch. Another thing to consider is to allow all ingredients to come to room temperature before baking and keep that pan hot! Tom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was so easy and good. I was a little short on milk and ended up using some of my vanilla creamer. What a pleasent surprise it added a hint of sweet! I also used a muffin tin and it turned out just fine. My kids can't wait for me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drury@icehouse.net

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These came out great and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly! Not only did they not "popover"..they didn't rise AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States