Pope's Valentine Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
SO EASY!!!! iv'e always had bad luck with cut out cookies but this made it super super easy to cut out and bake.!!!! i made valentines cookies but ill definitely be using this recipe thru out the year...thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinksgirlie006

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I found the dough way to crumbly. Added 1/4cup more butter and tbs milk as another reviewer suggested and worked perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Fantastic! I made them exactly as written and they were easy to work with and tasted great.I also placed the dough between waxed paper to roll out and that made it easier to work with.I putred food coloring in half the dough to getpink cookies as well they were great. I will definately makethis recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coniston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
this is AWESOME!!! these are great cookies!! my 2 year old can't keep his hands out of them. wanted something to make for school parties. I did use 1TBS vanilla and chilled dough 20 minutes in freezer. No mess, and no crumbling!!! Put dough between 2 pieces of wax paper. Works GREAT!!!!! thank's for this great recipe. this one is a keeper and will be made in my house many times. I am not much of a baker either! these were EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
The best cut out cookie I've tasted. The dough would be easier to cut out if it's chilled, but not necessary if you're in a hurry. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe turned out great!! Thanks for sharing. I pressed the cutouts in colored sugar before baking. They turned out beautiful and tasted great. Couple of things... definitely sift the flour and sugar, and I would suggest chilling the dough for about an hour before rolling/cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Easy and great for kids to decorate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sizesangel
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is an easy recipe to make! They were alot of fun to work with.They have a wonderful taste, and my Daughters pre k class loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sizesangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARDI1
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Easy & tasty! Good basis for sugar cookie - not too overly sweet...However, the dough was very crumbly and difficult to form into a ball for chilling to prepare for easier rolling out. Also, the amount of dough seemed to be rather small so I did the following: Added 4 tablespoons milk, 1 egg, (thought it was odd that there were no eggs in this cookie recipe) and 1/2 cup flour. This did the trick. Dough was easier to roll into a ball for chilling. Also, I used "Sugar Cookie Icing" by Gigi found here...Big hit with Hubby. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARDI1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Christy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I love this recipe because the ingredients blend so well, thus it is easy to make and my family love its especially my Mom who doesn't love sweet foods and not a fan of cookies, but this she love it so much that she even ate more than me, I made her and my dad a big heart version, my valentine gift for both of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States