Pope's Valentine Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I personally didn't like this recipe mostly because I was looking for a traditional sugar cookie recipe. this was more of a shortbread and I found there wasn't enough taste to the cookie. On the other hand, it was easy to mix up and rolled out quite easily after it was chilled for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Cranston
Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is an excellent cookie to make with your kids for sure! No eggs, so they can play with the dough and eat it while cutting it out! My 2yr old son and I just got done making these! I halved the recipe, seeing as it was just for fun and the 2 of us, and they are really somehow addicting! haha! Thank you for sharing, will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
so easy and delicious! I love that you dont need to refrig the dough too!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were amazing. Tasty + easy to cut-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Extremely crumbly dough that is very difficult to work with. If you have the patience to deal with the dough, it is a very tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is my absolute favorite cut out cookie recipe! I use it for every holiday. It's simple, doesn't need chilling and holds it shape well. The only change I made is I added more vanilla, but I do that with any butter or sugar cookie recipe. I usually frost with a simple thin frosting made with powdered sugar, milk and vanilla. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Awesome. I add ground cardimom and it's out of this world. People can never put their finger on "what" it is... but they eat a ton of these! I use hte Sugar Cookie Icing recipe to go with, and they've not only beautiful, but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These cookies turned out really good, followed the recipe exactly. Sent them to school for a valentines bake sale and they sold out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought these were really easy to make and looked great! I used red ready to roll icing, pink glimmer and piped on some romantic words to decorate! Everyone was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wigan, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great recipe. I'd been looking for a recipe like this for the longest time. Now with it I can make argentinian "alfajores" and mexican "garabatos". Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States