Popcorn Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Julie Kay
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe. Perfect amoutn of seasoning on them. Much better than the restaurants. Quick and easy to make. Tastes Great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love it, just added garlic salt instead of regular salt & a pinch of lemon pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These were really good! I accidently tweaked the recipe by forgetting to add the milk to the egg mixture which didn't hurt a bit. I did have really big shrimp so I cut them into pieces made for the perfect bite. Definitely a keeper recipe here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Photo by ladytee
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
It was excellent. This is one recipe that you can follow exactly and it tastes great without making any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Excellent! Better than any restaurant! I cut up some big shrimp we had to make popcorn style. I made bread crumbs using left over hot dog buns. I toasted them on a 200 degree oven for about an hour and then ground them in the blender. Very kid friendly recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is so good! My husband and I made a few changes. We mixed the flour, bread crumbs and spices all in one bowl. We didn't have any eggs, so we dipped the shrimp in Pesto Parmesan Salad dressing, and then in the flour mixture and deep fried. They turned out so well! A new favourite and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this recipe for a Christmas party and everyone loved it!!!! I followed the recipe exactly as it says above and it was a huge hit! If possible - buy the shrimp already peeled to speed up the process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THEJEZZY00
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These were awesome!!! They had just the right amount of seasoning, so it wasn't too salty (which is what I was afraid of). My husband said we are never ordering popcorn shrimp from a restaurant again lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEJEZZY00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made this for my family, and they were just speechless. A few times the breading part fell off, but it was still the BEST shrimp recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Really quick and easy!! and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States