Popcorn Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Emilyyyo
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I followed the exact recipe and it was amazing. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! A little time consuming but worth it. I didn't use the 4 cups of oil it called for. I only used 2 and it turned out great. Watch closely for it can burn easily. My 3 year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by malara/berselli
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made today!!!! Very easy to prepare and very delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malara/berselli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
So delicious! The only thing I did differently was adding lemon to the milk and egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Kay
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe. Perfect amoutn of seasoning on them. Much better than the restaurants. Quick and easy to make. Tastes Great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love it, just added garlic salt instead of regular salt & a pinch of lemon pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These were really good! I accidently tweaked the recipe by forgetting to add the milk to the egg mixture which didn't hurt a bit. I did have really big shrimp so I cut them into pieces made for the perfect bite. Definitely a keeper recipe here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Photo by ladytee
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
It was excellent. This is one recipe that you can follow exactly and it tastes great without making any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Excellent! Better than any restaurant! I cut up some big shrimp we had to make popcorn style. I made bread crumbs using left over hot dog buns. I toasted them on a 200 degree oven for about an hour and then ground them in the blender. Very kid friendly recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is so good! My husband and I made a few changes. We mixed the flour, bread crumbs and spices all in one bowl. We didn't have any eggs, so we dipped the shrimp in Pesto Parmesan Salad dressing, and then in the flour mixture and deep fried. They turned out so well! A new favourite and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States