Popcorn Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Craig
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Easy to follow, turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silveto
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Followed as written, only forgot to add the milk to the egg. Next time will ad and will see if there would be big difference. My both boys 8 and 11 loved them. Would highly recommend and do it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Very tasty fried shrimp from a very nice recipe I will save. I followed this recipe with one change to technique only. Instead of adding the seasonings to the final breading, I mixed the seasonings together in a little dish and tossed it with the raw shrimp before I started breading them. That way non of the dried herbs get "burned" by the frying process. The seasonings are hydrated by the moist shrimp and protected by the coating. The seasonings cook from the inside instead of getting fried from the outside which results in richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great stuff! I substituted Panko for the bread crumbs. Gives it a wonderful crunch. Also put them on a wire rack with paper towels under it. That way they stay nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! I do have one question. How can I make these without my fingers getting so messy and built up? But these are so great !! Definitely going to become a go to meal for my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emilyyyo
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I followed the exact recipe and it was amazing. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! A little time consuming but worth it. I didn't use the 4 cups of oil it called for. I only used 2 and it turned out great. Watch closely for it can burn easily. My 3 year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by malara/berselli
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made today!!!! Very easy to prepare and very delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malara/berselli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
So delicious! The only thing I did differently was adding lemon to the milk and egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Kay
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe. Perfect amoutn of seasoning on them. Much better than the restaurants. Quick and easy to make. Tastes Great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States