Popcorn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Not a hit with either the kids or adults. We are a house of adventurous eaters, and major lovers of homemade popcorn - but this one misses the mark. Will not mke this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I served this salad to 6 of my family members and we all hated it. Not at all for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMAMAMIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
What a fun salad! Very skeptical at first but was totally surprised! I used hot air popcorn. Since this is rather rich tasting, you wouldn't want any extra salt or butter. I will make definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is great. I had to leave off the water chestnuts since I am allergic and have had to use Bac'os once but it was still a big hit. I also alter the types of cheeses so that it has a more exotic flavor. It is always the first things to go and the conversation piece. JUST MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE ALL THE KERNALS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Awesome salad. My family and friends just loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very good! I brought it to a family reunion and thought no one would eat it because who heard of popcorn in a salad? But everyone liked it and it was gone so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I made this salad for my daughter's graduation party, and it was the hit of the banquet table! Everyone wanted the recipe, and I even received calls long after the party asking for the recipe. The popcorn makes it very different, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I work in a grocery store where the deli has this salad. I love it, so was glad to find the recipe here so I can make my own. This one is a little different, but great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Actually better than I thought it would be. I liked it, although ,my picky kids didn't want anything to do with it after tasting it. My husband liked it but wouldn't eat much of it, because of it's fat content. I would make this for a potluck or bbq in place of potato or macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This is a great salad. Gotta try it to believe it! My kids and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States