Popcorn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This is a great salad. Gotta try it to believe it! My kids and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is great. I had to leave off the water chestnuts since I am allergic and have had to use Bac'os once but it was still a big hit. I also alter the types of cheeses so that it has a more exotic flavor. It is always the first things to go and the conversation piece. JUST MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE ALL THE KERNALS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
The waterchestnusts and popcorn give this salad an unusual texture. It has great flavour and colour and I've even found that it's just fine even if the popcorn gets a bit wet from the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Actually better than I thought it would be. I liked it, although ,my picky kids didn't want anything to do with it after tasting it. My husband liked it but wouldn't eat much of it, because of it's fat content. I would make this for a potluck or bbq in place of potato or macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I've made this salad twice now (within one week)! This salad is delicious, fun to eat, and very unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Give this recipe a try!! I brought it to a family get together...everyone loved it and has asked for the recipe. A unique salad that has tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Everyone loves this when I make it. I only use 1/2 cup mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I work in a grocery store where the deli has this salad. I love it, so was glad to find the recipe here so I can make my own. This one is a little different, but great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I made this salad for my daughter's graduation party, and it was the hit of the banquet table! Everyone wanted the recipe, and I even received calls long after the party asking for the recipe. The popcorn makes it very different, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Awesome salad. My family and friends just loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States