Popcorn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I liked this and my husband did as well. Our kids, surprisingly, didn't care for it. No chives on hand so I used green onions instead. I'll probably make this again for a potluck or summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I had a girls night in popcorn and movie night. I made this salad. It got rave reviews, even thought everyone was very suspicious. I made mine with ranch dressing instead of the mayonaise, and omitted the waterchestnuts. It was great!!!! You've seriously have got to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was delicious, surprisingly! My husband is very critical about food and he loved it. He even repeated his compliment several times that night. We took this to a neighbors cookout and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe with the exception of the chives (didn't have any). I also was very skeptical at first b/c the mixture without the popcorn didn't look too appetizing, but once the pc was added and the bacon and cheese was added on top, you really couldn't tell that there was popcorn in it. I will definitely make this again and maybe add some red onions to it. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
My family didn't like this. I followed the recipe exactly, however it might have been better without the water chestnuts. I won't try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Was nervous taking this to a salad luncheon at church, but everyone loved it. I mixed everything together except for the popcorn then stirred that in at the very last, then sprinkled on extra bacon and cheese right before serving. When I went back for seconds, the popcorn had gotten soggy. It was a hit and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was great!! Took it to a party and it was a hit. Easy to make and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christy3232
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
After seeing this recipe, I knew I HAD to try it. Even though there was something addicting about this "salad", I do not plan on making again with popcorn. I think we'll stick to pasta.. Thanks for the very interesting recipe, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this salad for our church potluck, everyone liked it, It didn't seem moist enough, but was very good. thank you for shareing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mccleary, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this for my family as it seemed it would be a different and fun salad. We were not inpressed, sorry! It tasted like a usual, veggie salad to us and I followed the directions exactly. I couldn't taste the popcorn and it all but dissapeared under the dressing. I don't think I'll try this again but I did have high hopes for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Not our favorite! I might have liked it a bit better if i used Miracle Whip. I like bacon, cheese, water chestnuts and popcorn but not together in a salad. The verdict was that it was interesting to try and we'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States