Popcorn Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The kids liked this a lot. We put each bowl of popcorn in the microwave for a few seconds to melt the cheese and make it stick to the popcorn. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
MMMM delicious!!! i absolutely LOVE this it is super spicy .....which i love:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made popcorn in my air popper while I melted the butter with the spices. I did only make a half batch but I kept the cheese the same amount. Because I was feeding little ones, I cut the crushed red pepper back to a quarter teaspoon (back from a half teaspoon for a half batch) and I added a half teaspoon or so of california ground chili powder. It gives the same flavor as normal chili powder but it's not as spicy. Next time, I'd like to try this idea with homemade taco seasoning and see if that's even better. The kids didn't care either way, I mean CHEESE ON POPCORN.....WHOA. Both my husband and I thought it needed a little more somethin' somethin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Just okay. I only got a small taste of nachos. I was looking for a bigger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Really good and tasty snack without much extra effort. Used Mexican style cheddar pepper jack cheese so omitted the red pepper but added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I omitted the red pepper because I don't like spicy and it turned out good. A quick, tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
It was alright. It had a nice bite, but all my cheese sank to the botom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Nice change from regular popcorn. Love the cheese in it! I added a bit of Tabasco to my second batch. Awesome with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Yum! I added a dash of cayenne pepper and it was perfect. A nice change from regular popcorn. Thanks Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made it as directed and it was ok... T cheese made it a little clumpy. Then i made another batch with the taco seasoning as suggested by another reviewer and it was fantastic!... Without the cheese it was much easier to eat... but thanks for the basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States