Popcorn Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
too spicy for kids probably
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This was great! Popcorn is one of my favorite snacks - it is nice to find different ways of making it. I personally love spicy foods, but I'd suggest cutting back if you are one that does not...this stuff has a nice amount of "bite" to it. Thanks, Sara, I'll make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Yum, I didn't add the cheese because we didn't have any but I can only imagine that the cheese would add complete yumminess to this snack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Really good and tasty snack without much extra effort. Used Mexican style cheddar pepper jack cheese so omitted the red pepper but added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
MMMM delicious!!! i absolutely LOVE this it is super spicy .....which i love:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The kids liked this a lot. We put each bowl of popcorn in the microwave for a few seconds to melt the cheese and make it stick to the popcorn. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Yum! I added a dash of cayenne pepper and it was perfect. A nice change from regular popcorn. Thanks Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made popcorn in my air popper while I melted the butter with the spices. I did only make a half batch but I kept the cheese the same amount. Because I was feeding little ones, I cut the crushed red pepper back to a quarter teaspoon (back from a half teaspoon for a half batch) and I added a half teaspoon or so of california ground chili powder. It gives the same flavor as normal chili powder but it's not as spicy. Next time, I'd like to try this idea with homemade taco seasoning and see if that's even better. The kids didn't care either way, I mean CHEESE ON POPCORN.....WHOA. Both my husband and I thought it needed a little more somethin' somethin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Nice change from regular popcorn. Love the cheese in it! I added a bit of Tabasco to my second batch. Awesome with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
It was alright. It had a nice bite, but all my cheese sank to the botom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States