Popcorn Candy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
these things were a sticky mess! they were delicious once I finally got them semi-formed into balls but with the marshmallow and butter mixture-- it was a tough make! won't be doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
THE CHILDREN IN MY FAMILY JUST CANT GET ENOUGH OF THEM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Messy...and was difficult to handle!! However,,,it tasted great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made these "snowballs" for a Cub Scout meeting and they turned out great. I added more popcorn to the mix to make it less marshmallow-y and to make the batch go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kookymonster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
it was good. I even tried it with out the candy. Just the popcorn and marshmallows and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
We made these popcorn balls as an activity in the group home I work in. After following other suggestions of using less mashmallow (we used half a bag), chewy caramel bites and 3 bags of microwave popcorn we decided these were a hit. Such a hit in fact that I'm making them for nieces and nephews for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Definitely increase the popcorn to 6-8 popped cups! I added candy corn to mine instead of chocolate. It was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
these were sooo good. we added green dye to the melted marshmallow mixture to make them even more fun. i was able to spray my 5 and 4 yr olds hands with pam and had them shape them into balls for a fun summer activity! these were so good!!! i was able to make about 20 bigger than my hand balls but i used about 4-5 cups popped popcorn and the same amounts of butter and marshmallows. this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I had such high hopes for this recipe. I thought to myself when reading the other poor reviews, "nah, won't happen to me, my popcorn balls will be fabulous." But alas, I was wrong, very wrong. I used 8 cups of popped popcorn based on other reviews (and yes, 2 cups would not have worked). The popcorn balls were very unattractive, though that I could have dealt with, but the taste - the popcorn became chewy/soggy the way popcorn gets when it gets wet and no amount of marshmallow or butter or choclate pieces could cover that up. =( I so wanted this to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
They're amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States