Popcorn Candy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Just made this! Adding red food coloring for holiday fun & I used holiday M&M's and they looked adorable. Pulled out my old air popper for the first time in ages, not sure how much poped popcorn I had, about 6-8 cups (1/2 cup unpopped)it was perfect. I had no problem with the balls keeping shape, I just used lots of butter on my hands and took from the top of the pan (cooler) shaped in to palm sized balls and set on wax paper to set up. Thanks! I think I will make a green batch to go with it for neighbor treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Was esay to make and was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This turned out great! I ended up using six cups of popcorn instead of two. Very easy to make. It reminds me of the chocolate covered popcorn that I bought from the boy scouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made 100 popcorn balls for a fund raiser at the "Mitford Days" country fair in Blowing Rock, NC - they were a big hit! So sweet and yummy. So easy. My children ask for them weekly now. I did not put the candy in. I made them for Halloween with orange food coloring too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I just made a bunch of these just now for my sons birthday party tomorrow I didn't use the chocolate bits though, I used sour candies. They taste GREAT! They stuck together very well, I added a bit more marshmallows though, just because we like them chewy. But all around a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very good! Kids loved em too! My littlest one even wanted to take them to school when it was her day to take treats. 8 or so cups of popped corn is what I used. I think 2 is a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These were GREAT!!! If you overcook the marshmellows a tad til they brown, it hardens when cooled like carmel. My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamthevintagelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
OMG to die for. One of those recipes I had all the stuff laying around to make and the kids just loved. My kids said they were in heaven, lol. I used snickers one time and reeses cups the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
this was so good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Ward Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
this was fast and easy to make. kids love this. the only thing I did differently was I added yellow and red food coloring to the marshmellow mixture to make it orange for halloween! you could also roll them in sprinkles too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States