Popcorn Candy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
these things were a sticky mess! they were delicious once I finally got them semi-formed into balls but with the marshmallow and butter mixture-- it was a tough make! won't be doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
THE CHILDREN IN MY FAMILY JUST CANT GET ENOUGH OF THEM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Messy...and was difficult to handle!! However,,,it tasted great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made these "snowballs" for a Cub Scout meeting and they turned out great. I added more popcorn to the mix to make it less marshmallow-y and to make the batch go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kookymonster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
it was good. I even tried it with out the candy. Just the popcorn and marshmallows and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
We made these popcorn balls as an activity in the group home I work in. After following other suggestions of using less mashmallow (we used half a bag), chewy caramel bites and 3 bags of microwave popcorn we decided these were a hit. Such a hit in fact that I'm making them for nieces and nephews for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Definitely increase the popcorn to 6-8 popped cups! I added candy corn to mine instead of chocolate. It was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
these were sooo good. we added green dye to the melted marshmallow mixture to make them even more fun. i was able to spray my 5 and 4 yr olds hands with pam and had them shape them into balls for a fun summer activity! these were so good!!! i was able to make about 20 bigger than my hand balls but i used about 4-5 cups popped popcorn and the same amounts of butter and marshmallows. this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I had such high hopes for this recipe. I thought to myself when reading the other poor reviews, "nah, won't happen to me, my popcorn balls will be fabulous." But alas, I was wrong, very wrong. I used 8 cups of popped popcorn based on other reviews (and yes, 2 cups would not have worked). The popcorn balls were very unattractive, though that I could have dealt with, but the taste - the popcorn became chewy/soggy the way popcorn gets when it gets wet and no amount of marshmallow or butter or choclate pieces could cover that up. =( I so wanted this to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
They're amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States