Popcorn Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
I made this recipe for my kids to take to their school Christmas parties and got rave review from kids and teachers alike! It is February and I'm still emailing the recipe to mothers of some of the students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This was super easy and I got so many compliments at our church Christmas banquet. The grown-ups loved the idea of popcorn cake and the kids loved picking at the M&M's. It was a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Neat idea!!!!!! My kids loved it...and so did the adults. Grandma ate the most!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
I made this recipe for my company picnic and it was great! Everyone loved it. It made a lot more than my bundt pan would hold, so maybe have another pan ready when you mix it up. I WILL be making this again.Thanks, Johnna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Good stuff! Used the red, green and gold m&m's and ommitted the nuts. Very "pretty" and I found that it works best using an angel food pan oppossed to a bundt pan unless the bundt pan is buttered WELL. I also lightly salted the popcorn and maybe next time I will try using cookie decorations/sprinkles instead of the chocolate candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
It turned out rather gooey - very sticky for south Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
very attractive. got lots of attention at a super bowl party. salted nuts give it a sweet/salty yummy contrast. in the future i may try using food coloring in the marshmallow mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Great for kids. I liked this too! Easy to make, great looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Tastes fantastic - will definatly be making again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Iron Cupcake Challenge

Join us in Milwaukee with Allrecipes cook Sandy for the Iron Cupcake Challenge.

How to Decorate a Cake with Fondant

Make any cake fancy and sleek using fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States