Popcorn Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly than I added 2 cans of mixed nuts, gum drops cut into small pieces, M & M's, and Peanut M & M's. Excellent Thank You:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This had good flavor and a great idea, but mine was sticky and never really set up like rice krispies treats do when they cool...maybe the amount of marshmallow isn't accurate? They come in 10 oz bags, I used 1 1/2 plus a little more. Really easy to make! I used 2 large casserole dishes instead of a big bowl, because my "big" bowl didn't really leave mixing room after all the dry ingredients were in. We sprayed our hands with non stick spray and just grabbed handfuls and filled the bundt pan. With a little alteration this could be really fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Brought this in to work for Halloween today, and everyone loved it. I wasn't in the office ten minutes when someone asked for the recipe! I used Reese's Pieces to give it a Halloween-y feel, and halved it because that's a LOT of popcorn! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Taste and appearance was fun fot 4th of July picnic, but it was gummy and fell apart. It wasn't one to slice off a piece and walk around with. Fun for kids, though. Probably wouldn't make this recipe "as is" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOOTS81453
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Yummmm! This recipe is sooo good. I took it to our company picnic and the kids loved it. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOTS81453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I was expecting a crispier dish, like rice krispy treats only better, but instead it was chewy. I think the melted marshmallow weighs down the popcorn and makes it soggy and stale-like. I would pass on making this again but cool idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This is a lot of fun, very addictive and a nice change. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Tastes fantastic - will definatly be making again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Great for kids. I liked this too! Easy to make, great looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
very attractive. got lots of attention at a super bowl party. salted nuts give it a sweet/salty yummy contrast. in the future i may try using food coloring in the marshmallow mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Iron Cupcake Challenge

Join us in Milwaukee with Allrecipes cook Sandy for the Iron Cupcake Challenge.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States