Popcorn Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
One bag of microwave popcorn = 2 quarts ???Added gum drops. Put in a cake pan instead of a bundt pan. After putting the mixture in the pan, I sprayed the lid of the pan, put it on turned it upside down, then placed it in the fridge. No need to warm the the bottom of the pan to get the cake out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Makes alot--will use two bags of microwave popcorn instead of three. PICK OUT ALL THE UNPOPPED CORN, THEY CAN BE DANGEROUS TO ALL TEETH!! Very good with Peanut M&Ms and Dots, especially holiday version of these. Very yummy and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Pretty good snack-according to my husband & kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have been eating popcorn cake for years but this is the first time I've made it myself. This recipes was really easy and tasty. I did leave our the peanuts and melted the butter and marshmellows in the microwave (omitting the oil) but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
The popcorn became so stale tasting after it was moistened. not a good idea for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I was looking for something different for a Boy Scout cake contest and this turned out great! I bought a bag of airpopped popcorn and that worked great and was the right amount of popcorn. I also used an Angel food cake pan and this worked great because it could be pushd out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe really lends itself to what you have on hand. All the reviews were really helpful. I found that if you eat it cold it tastes better. If you let it get room temperature, it falls apart and seems soggy/oily. I used hershey's kissables and chocolate chips and omitted nuts. I also poured melted milk duds over the top. It was a cute thing to bring to our Cub Scout popcorn sale recognition. awards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allyinthevalley
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We've been making this in our family for years. I loved it as a child, and now my children love it, too! We only use one bag of marshmallows, which is 10.5 ounces, not a whole pound. And we add in small gumdrops, too, which is more festive around the holidays. Also, it's so much fun to switch up the candies for different holidays. We're making one with candy corns and gummy worms for my daughter's school Hallowe'en party this year! One more thing, we make our cake in a 9x13 pan. It's not as pretty, but is easier to divide up amongst a lot of eager children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allyinthevalley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Don't use any pink marshmallows!! It ends up looking a little unappetizing. That said, it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I use this recipe to make popcorn balls. They are the best and everyone LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelFood111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Iron Cupcake Challenge

Join us in Milwaukee with Allrecipes cook Sandy for the Iron Cupcake Challenge.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States