Pop Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tonilan
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made this with sugar free cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
lllllllllloooooooovvvvvvveeeeee it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
After reading all the reviews I had high hopes. I just didnt care for this at all. Not one of the ten people that tried this aste an entire piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
What isn’t to love about cold, refrigerated Jell-O® cake? This recipe has been sitting, faceless, since July 2004. I am happy that I was able to add a face. I made a half batch of this cake as we don’t need an entire cake for 2 people! I did use diet soda, and sugar-free Jell-O® and sugar-free pudding and the cake was delicious. The pudding added a nice texture to the cake. You could make this versatile cake with any soda, gelatin and pudding flavors you wanted. This was a good choice for our dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I used a yellow cake mix and orange Jello. The "frosting" only needed one cup of milk--two would have made it too runny. I topped the cake with drained mandarin oranges. Not for adults--psh. This is my go-to summer cake. Any kind of jello or soda you use, it always turns out fantastic. My family LOVES this dessert, the adults especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Fantastic! Everyone loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I needed a cake for an office luncheon and I chose this one based on all the great reviews. It was gobbled up in no time. Everyone raved! I let the jello mixture get cold (but not jelled) before pouring it over the cake (to which I poked holes). I always make cake mixes with the "Cake Mix Extender" recipe, which produces a higher and lighter cake. I did the same for the Pop Cake and got fabulous results. Here's what you do: Mix the cake according to box directions. To the batter, add 1 C. flour; 3/4 C. sugar; 1/2 C. vegetable oil; and 2/3 C. water. Mix well. If using a 9X13 pan, bake about an extra 15 min. I'm headed to the kitchen to make another Pop Cake for my family. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Delicious. I made the cake for a birthday party and since I wasn't sure how the cake decorations would fare on soft whipped topping, I omitted the pudding/milk mix and frosted with buttercream icing instead of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious! I had my doubts about using the big box of jello but it turned out great. Meant to take a picture but it was eaten before I had a chance. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
GREAT versatile recipe. This is most requested recipe this summer. I have made it with several different flavors of jello and they were all great. Fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States