Poor Man's Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Weird, but surprisingly good! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Dill picle and peanut butter!!! I haven't even tried this recipe, but I fully understand that amazingness that is the PB and pickle sandwich, and these other ingredients sound like they would only make it better. I'm so glad someone else out there loves these sammies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This sandwich is amazing for what it's made out of. Like many who've reviewed it before, I tried it out of sheer curiosity and skepticism. It's both sweet and savory. I'm curious to try different versions of it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made one of these, cut it in half, and made my husband close his eyes before he ate it. I knew he wouldn't even try it if I told him what it was. Of course he likes goober burgers so I knew he would like it :o) I had to make us each another one for supper and I've been told that the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyhide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I don't know what got into me today (I am not pregnant, so cannot blame the weird craving on that), but I decided to try this recipe. Would you believe it is NOT gross like I thought it would be and that I actually really liked it??? I did use sourdough bread because that was what we had sitting around & omitted the onions because we didn't have any sitting around. I will make this again, even when I am not hurting to go grocery shopping. Who would have guessed...! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I don't get it. Was it awful? No. Will I eat it again? NO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
What an incredible sandwich! It's a new regular of my girlfriend's and mine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birthnight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Mmmm! this recipe was sooo good. The tangy flavor of the pickle and the sweet flavor of the pb compliment each other wonderously!I made this and my family kept saying i was wierd but boy were they missing out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I'm so glad I tried this recipe! By accident I added cinnamon to the sandwich. (Some cinnamon I was putting on apples ended up on the sandwich.) It really brought out the peanut butter! Great sandwhich! I'll admit I was skeptical despite other's good reviews. But what a great blend of all the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have eating this sandwich forever but w/o the onion. Sometimes I add bacon bits--Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Pulled Pork Pesto Sandwich

The best of the South meets the freshest flavors of Italy.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States