Poor Man's Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Really good and easy! The kids, ages 14 and 3, wouldn't eat it, but they're super-picky anyway. I had this at a pool party a few weeks ago and couldn't wait to make it myself. I didn't change a thing other than adding a dash of salt and pepper. Served it with tortilla chips. Thanks for the tasty and nutritious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Great mix to put on chips. I made it and went to cook the rest of the meal. My guests had gobbled it up before I had more than a taste. My wife requested a batch of Poor Man's Cavair at our next two cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Delicious and colorful dish. This was a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is a great twist to guacamole and salsa.....and super easy. Everyone always loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I was feeling a little creative and decided to serve this as a "salad" to go with a Mexican dish . It was fantastic. I added one chopped red bell pepper and used frozen corn but everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Delicious and easily customizable! Yummy and addictive, we love it with tortilla chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This turned out really well- everybody at the party asked for the recipe. It turns out the avocadoes I bought were too hard so I added cilantro instead and served with sesame blue corn chips. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is great with nacho chips it is a great new dip to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Really enjoyed this when prepared per directions.Then I added lime zest and juice and fresh cilantro and it is delecious beyond description!Thanks for this recipe....its a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Andersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I made this last night and simply barbecued hamburger patties and used this as a side dish. Yum! Thank you for this. I'll serve it next time I have a mexican menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States