Poor Man's Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very good! Not everyone's taste at the party but was still good. Served it cold. Great picnic salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is very good and very tasty. I used dry beans, which I soaked and then cooked for about a half hour or until tender. I also broiled my corn so that it browned/blackened a little bit. And used green onions instead of sweet because that was what I had. I've sure you can vary quite a few things with this one and still have it be a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was so good,it's not even funny! I followed the recipe but used dry spices (that's all I had) I also added some chopped olives and red pepper. So good and healthy. I will always keep this on hand in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I have 2 friends that are very picky eaters and they loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginufred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love this! So easy. I've made this for snacking at home and I recently made it for a party at work. It gets rave reviews and everyone was curious about what it was and how it was made. I love that! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I'm not great in the kitchen. My husband is. But when I made this, he loved it. Two weeks later, he wanted to know why I hadn't made more! I add just a touch of fresh cilantro for him and a little habanero in place of the hot sauce for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this dish for a birthday get-together and received great reviews. I increased the vinegar a bit, added two chopped Roma tomatoes, and gently mixed in a chopped avocado just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugaree1485

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
It was a nice basic bean salad. I didn't add the onion and had to guesstimate the bean amounts a bit (used dried beans instead of canned) and didn't have fresh basil so used dried. So take the rating with a grain of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very falvorful and surprisingly healthy. I added more mustard and red wine vinegar for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States