Pool Party Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
We really enjoy this dish. Made as is or altered depending on what is in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Waid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
this is the perfect cold noodle salad for family bbqs or summer get togethers! everyone seems to love it! some people like more dressing than the reccommended amount...so i just bring some extra dressing along so in case someone wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I didn't add chicken and I forgot to cook the veggies. Even so, it was very good. My husband also loved it and he isn't even very big on veggies. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cln714
Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made this this morning. I used everything but the tomatoes and Italian dressing. Instead I used sun dried tomatoes and kens fat free sun dried tomato dressing. It was great. Going to be my new picnic pasta salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Excellent salad! For a little more kick, I added a teaspoon of Italian spaghetti spice mix and a few cloves of garlic. It was very well received by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good and simple. You can add whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This has been a staple at our weekend parties. Our friends love it. I skip the meat and broccoli and add artichokes. I add different veggies depending on what is available to cut up. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Cameron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was awesome. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a can of whole olives and cut them in half. I may have added a bit more asparagus than called for and I threw the asparagus and broccoli in with the noodles when there was 4 minutes left instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was a fine recipe. It was good cold and warmed up. We ate the leftovers for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was wonderful! I used a box of whole wheat rotini pasta by Muellers. I also used Good Seasons natural italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States