Pontevedra-Style Spanish Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I wouldn't change a thing. When I cooked it, it was amazing. The taste from the chicken was extremely delicious! If you want something to cook, this would be the one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Well I did it my way and this is what I found. Best to make sure your Paprika is as fresh as possible. At the end I did not like all the oil at the top of my measuring cup so discarded most of it. Then used a immersion blender to make an emulsion along with some Lemon Juice for acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is so tasty and very simple! Love the Spanish flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I expected more flavor from this dish after reading the reviews, but was disappointed. I did need so much oil for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
bset cihckn evr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
really exceptional taste and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
We enjoyed with recipe, but I cut way back on the Oil and Butter (more like 3/4 c oil and 1/4 of butter)and the cook time indicated in the recipe would have been way too long and would have resulted in very dry chicken. I would suggest no more than 35-45 minutes total depending upon your oven and the size of your chicken pieces. the flavors were very good and we will make this again. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States