Pomosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
we really liked this at new years. We used a cheaper Aldi's pomegranate juice blend and champagne, and used 7 up for the kids. all liked it and it really was as good with 7 up as champagne. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I love these! Haven't tried it with the seeds, but it is a delicious alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Love love these!! So much better than the traditional ones. I can have more of these because they don't give you that acidy feeling after two! You can also add a bit of cranberry juice the pomegranate...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Eyed Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Delicious!! I'll definitely be making this for the holidays!! It was delicious and pretty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Callow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was my drink of choice on New Years Eve. I did use cran/pomegranate juice and a puree of raspberries/pomegranate seeds in the bottom of the glass-beautiful color & tastes delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
We did this at a baby shower. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made these for Christmas Day, everyone loved them!!! I didn't use the seeds, didn't have them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
everyone loved these. such a nice change from the OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make. I used a sparkling pomengranate juice. Simply delicious and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I served this drink to our guest as they arrived on Christmas Eve this year and quickly ran out! Had I known it was going to be such a hit I would have bought more champagne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States