Pomodoro Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very good and easy meatless pasta sauce. Only change I made was sub a can of beef broth for the water-trick we learned from Rachael Ray. Made enough to freeze a quart for later-Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is an excellent sauce...I needed to make my own as I am on a low salt diet and the commercial sauces are disasterous for sodium. Am also looking forward to making it with garden tomatoes later this summer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great tasting, easy to make, used the other suggestion of beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Finally a pasta sauce my whole family likes. But still trying to find a way that it does not get so watery when served on the spagetti. Would recommend this highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I tried this for my christmas dinner and it was delicious...Thank you for sharing the recipe..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Five Stars! This sauce is so flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was very very nice. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
we ate it but family of 4 did not like this recipe. Self note to be skeptic cooking with red wine in the future, just not our thing. wine used: Merlot Cabernet Sauvignon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
did not have celery, so added squash for fun. Very good. Added some meatballs after all was said and done. What can i say, I need meat in my life...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Thank you so much for posting this!! It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States