Pomegranate Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was insanely delicious! Be careful w/ this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this drink for my husband and myself one night and it was great. I made a bigger batch (double) for a party the following weekend and it was AMAZING!!!! The difference was in the technique and very minor ingredient changes. The night before the party I juiced the limes but prior to cutting/juicing them, I zested them. I added the zest to the lime juice and then combined it with the pomegranate juice and granulated sugar and put it all in the refrigerator. (Doing it this way really intensifies the lime flavor and allows you to use regular sugar.) I put the liquors in the freezer that night. The morning of the party, I strained the pom/lime juice and then combined the juice and liquor and put the whole thing in the freezer until party time. This means it is REALLY cold before serving and your ice won't melt right away and dilute the drink when you pour into the salted glasses. Doubling the recipe used 2/3 of the liquor in each 750 ml bottle and yielded a half-gallon of the cocktail. If you want enough for a gallon, be sure to buy the larger liquor bottles. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My husband and I thought this was VERY good. I used fresh squeezed juice from a couple of pomegranates that I needed to use up. I left out the sugar, but used Rose's sweetened lime juice (instead of fresh) so I think that balanced out nicely. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
The first time I made this thought it was missing something. So I added one can frozen lime aid concentrate and took out the sugar, but I did leave in the fresh lime juice. It was so refreshing. This has become a signature drink of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
A great drink to serve with two other recipes found on this website: Mexican salmon and avocado stuffed sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good! I added the confectioners sugar on the rim of the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I halfed the lime juice, also it probably would be better if I did not use cheep tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Very fresh and tasty! Tried it one time with 'all natural' pom juice, it wasn't bold enough. So the next time I made it I used a can of frozen juice and reconstituted it with only half the amount of water required. Also I used superfine sugar in place of the powdered sugar. Powdered sugar adds a taste that I don't personally like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made this for a party and it was not a hit at all. Something was lacking...it could be that the pomegranate juice did not have a really bold taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was an ENORMOUS hit on Christmas morning with my entire family! Everyone loved the presentation at first and was surprised at how refreshing the drink was. Thank you! This has now become a Christmas morning tradition in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States