Pomegranate Feta Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great! This salad is bright, crisp and fresh! The dressing is tad tart. To remedy this I recommend using the zest and juice of only 1/2 lemon and adding 2 Tbsp. honey to the dressing. Some chopped walnuts rounded out the salad nicely. This salad would go great with holiday dinners since pomegranates are in season then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I made this last night for family and friends. Everyone loved it. I hate when people change the recipe, but it was REALLY tart, so I doubled everything but the lemon juice and zest when making the dressing. A very different salad! It was time consuming getting the seeds out of the pomegranate, be careful not to squirt on good clothes....I think the juice stains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I didn't make the salad, but I am rating the recipe for the dressing. I wanted a lemon vinaigrette to marinate some blanched, chilled asparagus. It was delicious! I don't know about the "too tart" that other reviewers mentioned, it didn't seem that way to me. I guess it could depend on the size of the lemon and the quality of the vinegar could vary too. I loved the fresh taste the lemon zest brought to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I have been making this salad for many years and it is always a hit and the recipe is requested too many times to mention BUT the only exception to my recipe is that I use 2 tablespoons of maple syrup,1 tablespoon of red wine vinegar and 1/2 tsp of oregano same amount of dijon and olive oil. the feta is reduced to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup of toasted pine nuts.Try it you will like it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This salad is DELICIOUS. I used fresh spinach with chopped romaine lettuce instead of the packaged bag greens. I also added a little more olive oil and salt to the vinagarette because it was a little too tart when I tasted it. It also seemed to make an awful lot, so I didn't pour the entire amount on. Pomegranates were out of season when I made this, so I used sliced fresh peaches instead, and it worked wonderfully. The salad was a HUGE hit at my mom's birthday dinner, and everyone went back for second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
After getting the pomegranate seeds out, the salad is super easy. The amount of lemon (1/2 or full) really depends on how juicy yours are. I had juicy lemons and used half a lemon and tested the taste and like it that way. If you have lemons that aren't very juicy 1 full one would probably be right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This dressing is good but I did not care for it on this salad. I think it would compliment the salad to have a sweeter dressing. I will experiment with different dressings. I waited for others to voice their opinions and we all agreed with a sweet dressing this would be aces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I threw in some sliced red onion and twice as much pomegranate seeds and feta. my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Great recipe, my husbands first intro to pomegranate and he loved it. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Good salad, great taste. Served it with BLTs for dinner but next time I might add grilled chicken to the top and serve it as the entree. I cut the amount of lemon to 1/2 and added 2 tsp of honey to the dressing as suggested and it wasn't too sweet or too tart - just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States