Pomegranate Feta Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is a pretty good salad. I did add diced avocado to the mix and think that some red onion would be a great addition. The dressing while tasty was a little thin. I might either decrease the amount of lemon juice or increase the olive oil next time. This was served topped with a chilled salmon fillet for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
wonderful salad!!! I made this for a large family holiday gathering and there wasn't a leaf left over!!! great blend of fresh ingredients. I did adjust the dressing as I made it, tasted and added what I thought it needed to be a bit more balanced. Also added chopped candied walnuts for a little extra crunch!!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This dressing is good but I did not care for it on this salad. I think it would compliment the salad to have a sweeter dressing. I will experiment with different dressings. I waited for others to voice their opinions and we all agreed with a sweet dressing this would be aces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We made this today and must say it looks very pretty with all the colors. The texture is interesting with the pomegranate. The dressing was a little too tart for us. I think next time I will not add the lemon. It's bitey enough with the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very tasty. I already had all these ingredients, save a few. I used spinach and romaine. I also kinda made the emphasis on dijon for the dressing, which came out pretty yummy. I also put avocado and fresh orange tomato. it was gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great! This salad is bright, crisp and fresh! The dressing is tad tart. To remedy this I recommend using the zest and juice of only 1/2 lemon and adding 2 Tbsp. honey to the dressing. Some chopped walnuts rounded out the salad nicely. This salad would go great with holiday dinners since pomegranates are in season then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I didn't make the salad, but I am rating the recipe for the dressing. I wanted a lemon vinaigrette to marinate some blanched, chilled asparagus. It was delicious! I don't know about the "too tart" that other reviewers mentioned, it didn't seem that way to me. I guess it could depend on the size of the lemon and the quality of the vinegar could vary too. I loved the fresh taste the lemon zest brought to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I didn't like the dressing on this salad... It was way too tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
The dressing was good, but way too tart. I like sour things, but I only put 1/3 of the lemon juice called for and it was as sour as I could ever imagine wanting. The trick to dressing is to mix all ingredients other than the oil, then drizzle the oil in very slowly, whisking vigorously as it drizzles. This keeps the dressing from separating. The salad was good, but the pomegranate seeds fell to the bottom of the bowl and it was an effort to get some in each bite. My DH and I didn't think they really added anything to the salad, so for the leftovers we left out the pomegranate and added mandarin oranges and sugar-coated pecans. We both thought that went better with the feta and tart dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States