Pomegranate Feta Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a great salad. Made it for Christmas dinner this year and it was a very pretty festive salad. I only gave it a 4 because like other reviewers I felt the dressing would be to tart. I cut the red wine vinegar to 2 Tbsp and used 1/2 of a lemon juiced and the zest. A added 2 to 3 Tbsp of maple syrup as a sweetener. I also added 1/2 cup of candied pecans. It was a hit with my guests and a definite keeper for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
The vinigar in the dressing was a bit overpowering. But it was still pretty good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I have made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas and used tangerine juice in the dressing - either way it is a wonderful and festive salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Fantastic! The only changes that I made was using rice wine vinegar, which lends it a sweeter taste. I think that a blueberry vinegar would add a nice flavor to this, as well. I also used an oil mister rather than measuring. This finely coats the greens but uses less oil. Amazon has a great selection of vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
To HUMMEL97..just add some honey to the dressing recipe and that should give it some sweetness..but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I love this recipe. I'm always asked for the recipe for the dressing. I go a little heavier on the mustard just for my own preference/taste. Great combination of flavors with the dressing, feta, pomegranate. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a delicious salad. My family loved it. The only negative was that the dressing was a bit too tart for us, so the next time I will reduce the amount of lemon juice used, probably 1/2 lemon would be enough. Otherwise, it is definitely worth 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
After getting the pomegranate seeds out, the salad is super easy. The amount of lemon (1/2 or full) really depends on how juicy yours are. I had juicy lemons and used half a lemon and tested the taste and like it that way. If you have lemons that aren't very juicy 1 full one would probably be right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I found the vinegar overpowered this dressing, but just added more of the other ingredients until it was balanced out. I actually used this dressing in a pasta salad, and it was a hit with my family. I marinated some beef in Lawry's Havana Garlic & Lime marinade, then added it to a pasta salad with tomatoes, cucumbers, pepper jack cheese, green peppers, and onions. The marinade and this dressing complimented each other very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States