Pomegranate Feta Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a great salad. Made it for Christmas dinner this year and it was a very pretty festive salad. I only gave it a 4 because like other reviewers I felt the dressing would be to tart. I cut the red wine vinegar to 2 Tbsp and used 1/2 of a lemon juiced and the zest. A added 2 to 3 Tbsp of maple syrup as a sweetener. I also added 1/2 cup of candied pecans. It was a hit with my guests and a definite keeper for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
The vinigar in the dressing was a bit overpowering. But it was still pretty good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I have made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas and used tangerine juice in the dressing - either way it is a wonderful and festive salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Fantastic! The only changes that I made was using rice wine vinegar, which lends it a sweeter taste. I think that a blueberry vinegar would add a nice flavor to this, as well. I also used an oil mister rather than measuring. This finely coats the greens but uses less oil. Amazon has a great selection of vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
To HUMMEL97..just add some honey to the dressing recipe and that should give it some sweetness..but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I love this recipe. I'm always asked for the recipe for the dressing. I go a little heavier on the mustard just for my own preference/taste. Great combination of flavors with the dressing, feta, pomegranate. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a delicious salad. My family loved it. The only negative was that the dressing was a bit too tart for us, so the next time I will reduce the amount of lemon juice used, probably 1/2 lemon would be enough. Otherwise, it is definitely worth 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
After getting the pomegranate seeds out, the salad is super easy. The amount of lemon (1/2 or full) really depends on how juicy yours are. I had juicy lemons and used half a lemon and tested the taste and like it that way. If you have lemons that aren't very juicy 1 full one would probably be right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I found the vinegar overpowered this dressing, but just added more of the other ingredients until it was balanced out. I actually used this dressing in a pasta salad, and it was a hit with my family. I marinated some beef in Lawry's Havana Garlic & Lime marinade, then added it to a pasta salad with tomatoes, cucumbers, pepper jack cheese, green peppers, and onions. The marinade and this dressing complimented each other very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States