Pomacello Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Made for Janice and Amy 6/4/13....My favorite drink right now....SOOOOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Loved this! Easy to make and a perfect combination of tart and sweet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was okay and I agree that you should use a cheap Vodka as the other flavors overwhelm the taste. Seemed more like a punch than a martini. I perfer a good old Cosmo for a flavored martini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
As soon as I saw this recipe I ran to the kitchen with homemade Meyer lemon limoncello in hand. Made as directed this martini was a little sweet for our tastes but adding a bit more vodka rectified that issue. I am sure that it many people would find the sweetness spot on, however. Next time I will use 2 ounces of pomegranate juice. This is a very good drink…kind of a cosmo on steroids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Have yet to try this but sounds fabulous. Does anyone have a recipe for homemade limoncello. Many thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is absolutely the best Martini variation that I have ever tried. When I first tried this drink we were preparing for my daughters engagement party. We had covered nearly all the bases when I saw this recipe, we made a small batch and tried it, WOW it was wonderful. Made it right after the recipe, perfect!!! We made 10 Gallons of this Martini, and we ran out not even half way through the party. Made 10 more gallons, we had about 2 glasses full left at the end of the evening. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Mother Goose, I had the same "reading" you had. I had to enlarge the font to make sure it was OK. Anyway, this is a fabulous take on a martini. Lots of yummy antioxidants to counteract the alcohol. Really delicious, but not too strong. YUM-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very tasty, but for me once was enough. Tip...don't waste the Grey Goose on this drink. Any old cheap vodka is good enough. You really wouldn't be able to taste the difference anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Too funny!! I glanced at the review dated July 9 from "Dianne" and thought it said "Porn Martini." That sure got my attention! Thanks for the laugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was excellent! It reminded me of a cosmopolitan. I made some home-made limoncello and was looking for recipes to use it in. I find plain vodka strong. So, I did 2.5 oz of the limoncello and left out the vodka. For the pomegranite juice I used cranberry-pomegranite. I poured it over ice. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States