Polynesian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this last night and it's very easy and good. My 7 year old gramdson said it was awesome. I recommend making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Schmid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I used a fresh pineapple vice pineapple from a can. I might also try marinating the pork in the sauce overnight and then use a slow cooker to get the pork a bit more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Not Good, didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My family loved this! We're suckers for sweet/sour flavors. I changed up a couple things because I was short on time and space in my skillet. I seared eight thick chops both sides and set them in a casserole dish, cooked up the onions with some chopped garlic cloves, then put that on top of the chops. Mixed double the soup, honey, etc, in a bowl then dumped that all over the top and baked it at 400 degrees checking every 10min til it was cooked thoroughly. Mine took a little longer because I made the mistake of trying to use half frozen chops instead of thawed! Oh well, still came out great! We made some plain rice with mixed stir fry veggies on the side and used the extra sauce from the pan as a nice drizzle. Next time though, I would probably use less water! It seemed to be very runny, less saucy than I wanted it. :) Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawlly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Yummy! Read many of the reviews that said this was bland, & a couple said they expected more of a sweet & sour flavor. This is NOT like the typical "sweet & sour pork" recipe, the sweet/sour flavors are very mild & IMO very delicious. I used the exact ingredients/amounts stated, the pineapple chunks I used were "in 100% pineapple juice" & along with clover honey it had a lovely hint of sweet/sour flavor. My soy sauce was regular Kikkoman & I did not find it too salty as some said, I hate too much salty flavor & I thought this recipe was spot on (& what's up with someone saying the salt flavor was too much because the pork is already salty....what kind of pork are they using that's already salty?) The sauce is a bit on the thin side so if you prefer a more gravy-like sauce I'd suggest omitting the water. I personally prefer a more tender pork chop that can be cut with a fork, so I went ahead & simmered for perhaps 25-30 minutes longer than the recipe states which also made my sauce thicker. I would give this recipe 4 1/2 stars for flavor, but bumped it up to 5 stars because it's so incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was delicious! We added the rice at the end to soak up the sauce and it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Good flavors. Although I expected more of the pineapple flavor to come through. Next time, I'll add more. Did not taste like sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe is excellent! I didnt change a thing. I've made it three times now and every time it tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
It was just "okay". Quite bland, was missing something, but not sure what. Maybe some green pepper and/or vinegar? I actually don't think that would have been enough to perk this up. I was expecting more of a sweet-n-sour flavor, but it didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These pork chops are amazing. I make them for company and always get the best compliments. A good mix of flavors with a tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States